Taufik Hidayat Biography

Taufik Hidayat was born in Bandung, West Java, August 10, 1981 was the men's singles badminton player from Indonesia who came from London with the club SGS Electrical height 176 cm. Harris and the couple's son Aris Dartilah Enok is the gold medalist for Indonesia at the 2004 Athens Games by beating Shon Seung Mo of South Korea in the final round. On August 21, 2005, he became world champion by beating a game in the world rankings, Lin Dan in the final round, thus becoming the first men's singles player who holds the title of the Badminton World Championships and Olympic Games at the same time. In addition, he is also holds the title of the Asian Games men's singles champion (2002, 2006).

He appeared in the 2008 Beijing Olympics, but immediately lost the first match, against Wong Choong Hann in the second round. In addition, he also has six times won the Indonesia Open: 1999, 2000, 2002, 2003, 2004, and 2006. Other experiences include the Thomas Cup (2000, 2002, 2004, 2006, and 2008) and the Sudirman Cup (1999, 2001, 2003, and 2005).

He married Ami Gumelar, daughter of Agum Gumelar and Linda Amalia Sari. They have been blessed with a daughter on August 3, 2007, which later was named Natarina Alika Hidayat. Birth of her daughter is just a few days before he left for Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia to attend the World Championships. Then they have been blessed with a son on June 11, 2010, the

Butler then named Nayutama Hidayat.

Taufik later withdrew from Pelatnas Cipayung on January 30, 2009. After that he became a professional player. Some time ago he also established business with Yonex in the procurement of sports equipment.

1998: Brunei Open Champion
1999: Indonesia Open Champion, Champion SEA Games
2000: Champion Indonesia Open, Malaysia Open Champion, Champion Asia Championship
2001: Winner Singapore Open
2002: Champion Indonesia Open, Taiwan Open champion, Asian Games Champion
2003: Indonesia Open Champion
2004: Indonesia Open Champion, Champion Asia Championships, Olympic Champion
2005: Singapore Open Champion, World Cup Champion
2006: Indonesia Open champion, Asian Games Champion
2007: Asia Cup champions, champions SEA Games
2008: Champion Macao Open
2009: U.S. Open Champion, Open Champion India
2010: Champion Canada Open, Indonesia GP Gold Champion, French Open Champion SS
2011: Semifinalists VICTOR-BWF Superseries Finals, Runner Up PROTON MALAYSIA OPEN SUPER SERIES, Semifinalists Victor Korea Open Super Series Premier, Semifinalists Yonex - Sunrise India Open Superseries

Leave a Reply